Day 03: Something I Never Leave The House Without #30DaysHathNovember

#30DaysHathNovember


Take a look over at So Fawned for the list, and join in!  Better late then never right? I have 8 days of posts to catch up on tonight!

Something I Never Leave The House Without: Me! And the baby…

Since having the baby I have cut back on the crap I usually bring with me because I did not want to end up one of those poor mothers who is lost under the mountain of crap she feels the need to carry everywhere with her and baby.  I felt that this was a real concern for me as I tend to be an anxious pack-rat who wants to be prepared for every possibility.

I can successfully say that these days there really isn’t anything that I always have on me.  I have the baby 99% of the time, but not even wallet or keys or inhaler make it to that percent.  I feel if I end up needing something I can always go home and get it, do without, beg, borrow, or buy.  I have found my need for crap is much less than I had thought it was and this is very freeing 🙂  Now, if only I could apply this same practice to the hoarded things in my house…

2 thoughts on “Day 03: Something I Never Leave The House Without #30DaysHathNovember

Leave a Reply

